top of page

First crack at Cadwell..

So, the famous Cadwell park, 15th Febuary 2015.

I turned up with a mixture of excitement and nerves due to the weather, the fact I had never ridden my zx6r before or been on the Cadwell track was niggling at the back of my mind. I'd arrived at the track alot earlier than my family & friends who were coming to support me, so i set up and took the bike in for noise testing. She roared like a caged beast passing the test with ease.

After the safety briefing my nerves had settled and I was eager to get on with it, but the fog had other ideas. After a few hours wait which gave me the time to check my bike was fully fit, we were called down to the paddock area to line up for the first of three outings. The bike was running great so it was just down to me. I was very cautious and to be honest abit slow round the first few laps but the longer I was on the bike the better I was getting. I know with some more practice I will be a serious competitor in my catergory.

On my last session I had switched my wheels and ran them out cold, I pushed too hard on the hairpin and ended up in the grass, the bike was slightly damaged but nothing serious. I learnt so much from my first day at Cadwell and now can't wait to get back out there. All in all it was a great positive day.

Haydon

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page